nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Zoe's Observations

A couple of new Zoe crack-ups:

We were in the car driving to Washington, D.C. for vacation, and Max and Zoe were watching DVDs to pass the time. I looked back at them, and Zoe was staring at the tv with a look of utter confusion. I asked her what was the matter and she said "I just realized that all of these DVDs have a place where you can change the language the movie plays in. But if you can't read English, how would you know how to change it to your language?"

The other day in the car (she seems to have a lot of revelations in the car), she said "I really want to go to China." I asked why, and she said "Because they make really good stuff there." I laughed and said "What do you mean?" and she said "Most of my toys and clothes say 'Made in China' so I'd like to go there and see where they make all of this stuff."

But the next day (also in the car) she said "I changed my mind, Mommy. I don't want to go to China." When I asked why, she said "We don't speak Chinese, so if we get lost, who could we ask for directions?"

The kid cracks me up!!!!

9:56 a.m. - 2006-06-20
1 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy