nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer Reality


Had a fun weekend in St. Joseph, Michigan. We basically sat on the beach for two days, with short breaks for ice cream. The perfect vacation! We had never been to Lake Michigan before, and I was amazed at how beatiful it is. There will definitely be many return trips.


The new Big Brother All-Stars is delightfully hideous. (I seriously hope Chicken George gets the boot this week.) As is Rockstar:Supernova. (Tommy Lee is very strange. He is definitely his own biggest fan.) The finale of My Fair Brady was disturbing. Peter Brady needs to put down the alcohol! The new Celebrity Fit Club begins soon. Supposedly Carnie Wilson is one of the new cast members. So much for gastric by-pass surgery. I wouldn't be surprised to see Star Jones (speaking of disturbing!) on that show in a few seasons.

I'm gearing up to begin full-time at the radio station. It's very exciting, but a little scary. My hours will be 4am-noon, so I'll still be able to volunteer at the school and hang with the kids in the afternoon. More importantly, I will have time for a nap before I have to pick them up from school!

6:45 a.m. - 2006-07-25
0 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy