nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tired Monday

Very. tired. today.

This summer schedule, with it being light until after 9, and my job, with having to get up at 3:45am-- not a good match. I'm not even sure that sentence made any sense, but I'm too tired to change it.

Have you ever seen that MTV show Made? It's where a high school kid decides they want to do something totally out of their comfort zone and MTV sets them up with a coach to help achieve it. I'm semi-addicted to it. So far today I've seen one where a high school jock wanted to become a figure skater and another one where a high school jock wanted to become a ballet dancer. Mind you, when I say I've seen them I mean I've watched bits and pieces while I struggle to keep my eyes open on the couch. Yes, it's been a very productive Monday morning.

Tomorrow is the husband's birthday. Thursday is our 10th anniversary. I have no presents for either event. So after I drop the kids off this afternoon, I'm going to venture out to try to find something meaningful, yet relatively inexpensive. We are totally broke this month after our vacation. We're basically white-knuckling it until we get paid at the end of the week. Money sucks.

11:11 a.m. - 2006-06-26
1 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy