nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Pageant Ready


After about 20 straight hours of non-stop nausea, I just managed to choke down a few pieces of toast (lightly buttered). It was totally not a fair sickness because usually after you puke you get a little bit of relief. Not this time....puking was only followed by more intense nausea. Thank goodness for friends-- one friend took Zoe home for a few hours after kindergarten, the other drove Max home after school. I'm finally starting to feel somewhat human again. But I seriously need a shower!

I am completely addicted to reruns of Roseanne. I watch it 4 or 5 times a day. Roseanne's sister Jackie is one of the funniest sitcom characters ever. But I don't like the episodes after they win the lottery. It just takes the white trash charm out of it.

American Idol was disappointing last night. Elliott did not perform very well. He seemed nervous and too robotic. Kat annoyed the crap out of me. I didn't enjoy the sitting on the floor performance of "Somewhere Over the Rainbow." And she always seems incredulous (nice word!) when the judges say they didn't like her performance. But I'm probably just bitter because I know she'll make it to the final over Elliott.

MTV has a lot of disturbing shows on these days. Tiara Girls and My Super Sweet Sixteen bother me the most. Right now I'm watching a girl parade around in a bathing suit in front of her father (creepy!) and her pageant coaches, and they're telling her her boobs look weird and she needs to be looking into liposuction. How could parents be so obsessive about their daughter's performance in a pageant? It gives me the willies.

6:58 p.m. - 2006-05-17
0 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy