nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survive This


Richard Hatch is embarking on an entirely different Survivor experience...today he was sentenced to 51 months in prison for neglecting to pay taxes on his million dollar prize money. Even though he insisted to the judge that he had been truthful throughout the trial, the judge gave him a harsh sentence because he believed Hatch was a big fat liar. Anyone who watched the first season of Survivor (or the All-Star season for that matter) knows that Hatch is manipulative at the least!

Tonight is the semifinal round of American Idol. All I have to say is "Go Elliott!"

Today I was in the school office, and the first grade class lists just happened to be on the counter, and I just happened to notice that Zoe will have the new teacher next year. This means nothing to anyone who reads this (all three of you!), but it was major sigh of relief time for me! I'm not crazy about the other three first grade teachers, and I had been stressing about it, so now I can rest easy!

I can't believe the school year is almost over. On one hand, I'm happy not to have to race around every morning. But, on the other hand, I'm not sure I'm ready to entertain Max and Zoe every day......

2:15 p.m. - 2006-05-16
1 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy