nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

World Cup Fever


I'm amazed at how addicting World Cup Soccer is. I was completely drawn into England's match over the weekend, and was totally bummed when they lost. Soccer is one of those sports that is really beautiful when people know what they're doing, and really ugly when they don't. Now I'm rooting for Italy to win it all.

Speaking of beatiful and soccer, two words-- David Beckham. Never really got it before, but now I'm sold. The lad is quite attractive.

Work is not fun this morning. There's not a lot of "real" local news around holiday weekends, so I have to write a lot more than I usually do. And most of it is crap like the new laws that went into effect July 1st (oohhhh) and what communities are having fireworks displays (aahhhhhh). And then there's the tremendously engaging emerald ash borer story. I'm putting myself to sleep during newscasts.

Happy Fourth of July, kids!

7:17 a.m. - 2006-07-03
1 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy