nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreams and Katie C


Max woke up in the middle of the night wheezing and coughing and acting like he was going to throw up and basically freaking out. It scared the crap out of me, but we managed to calm him down and get him back to bed. This morning, he's fine. What's up with that?

I have developed a recurring dream. I have it a lot when I'm stressed out. Or if I wake up an hour before the alarm is supposed to go off and then go back to sleep. The dream goes like this: It's a couple of minutes before a newscast, and I have no news written, and I have four minutes to fill. Basically, I'm in full panic mode. Sometimes, I have news written, but I forgot to get it off the printer down the hall and I don't have time to make it to the printer and back before I'm supposed to go on the air. It's weird, because the dream could last for a long time, but only spans the two or three minutes before the newcast starts. I always wake up--feeling completely relieved!-- before I reach the actual time of the newscast in the dream. But I'm usually exhausted when I wake up. And I had that dream after we got Max back to bed last night. Today I. am. tired.

I knew that I was past the point of exhaustion when I started to get all weepy watching the Katie Couric retrospective on the Today show. Then I had to compose myself to record the 8 o'clock newscast.....what a dork!

8:31 a.m. - 2006-05-31
2 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy