nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baseball Haiku


Did not make it to book club tonight...curse you, Mother Nature! I was sure Max's baseball game would be rained out, but noooooo, the rain dripped just enough to be annoying, but not enough to call the game. And I forgot to bring a chair, so my choices were to stand for two hours and watch the game, or get my butt wet sitting on the bleachers.

This afternoon, I told Max that he was supposed to have a game, but it was raining so I wasn't sure he would be able to play. He said, "Mama, I don't think God wants me to play baseball. I think he wants me to have fun." And I said, "Max, baseball is supposed to be fun." He looked confused for a minute, then said, "Yeah, but I'm talking about a different kind of fun."

I'm feeling haiku-ish, so bear with me:

baseball is no fun
watching a game in the rain
when you have no chair

max playing baseball
picking daisies in right field
as the ball rolls by

10:29 p.m. - 2006-05-31
4 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy