nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Book Club Dropout


The pressure is off for finishing Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons by tonight. Turns out, the meeting has been changed to tomorrow night. But I can't make it because Max has a baseball game, and the husband has a meeting and can't cover for me. I think I'm going to become a book club dropout. The meetings I managed to make, I hadn't finished reading the book, and the times I read the book, I couldn't make the meetings. And in the next month or so I'll be going full-time at work and will have even less free time to read. Oh well.

It's all good, though, because I love love love this book, and I don't think I would have read it otherwise. Now I can finish it without a looming deadline or the pressure to think of something witty and/or insightful to say about it. Although I will miss out on the desserts........

1:35 p.m. - 2006-05-30
0 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy