nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memorial Day Fun


We've had a fun holiday weekend so far. Yesterday, we took the kids to the drive-in movies. We saw Over the Hedge...again. But the kids love going to the drive-in. We didn't stay for the second movie, Mission Impossible 3, because it was almost 11 by the time the first movie was over, and we live about 35 minutes away from the drive-in. So we figured we wouldn't get home until around 2 in the morning if we stayed. Oh well....I kind of wanted to see it because I love Phillip Seymour Hoffman. On the other hand, Tom Cruise has been getting on my last nerve lately.

The husband and I went to see The DaVinci Code today. Very enjoyable! We both loved the book. I wasn't sure about Tom Hanks in the Robert Langdon role, but he was great as always. I don't know what the critics are all in an uproar about. I thought it was as true to the book as it could be.....and still be under 3 hours long.

The Memorial Day Weekend Funfest continues tomorrow when we go bowling. The kids love to bowl! And it's 75 cent shoes, hot dogs, and sodas. I do have to work in the morning, but hopefully I'll be able to catch a nap before the bowling begins.

It has been really hot here the past couple of days--close to 90 yesterday and today. Have we turned on our air conditioning? No! Is it my decision not to? Double NO! The husband likes to wait until the children are completely lethargic before he breaks down and turns on the A/C. We were close today, but the little buggers still had some life left in them, so hubby resisted flipping the switch. I'll have to coach them on how to look and act pathetic. Because my whining isn't doing the trick.

9:00 p.m. - 2006-05-28
2 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy