nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reality Bites!


The glow of Mother's Day has already faded. So far today, I have been kicked in the leg, poked with an umbrella, and said "What part of 'No' don't you understand?" and "Don't mess with me today."

Actually the lustre started to fade last night when Terry was voted off Survivor. It just bothers me that Aras, a 24-year-old yoga instructor with seemingly no direction in life, is now a millionaire. And the fact that he could come up with nothing better to say he would use the money for than "to improve myself" didn't help, either. I mean, ok, what are you going to do with the other 900-thousand dollars? And I'm sorry, but a 3-hour finale/reunion is a bit much, even for a Survivor addict like myself.

I wonder if Richard Hatch was able to watch the finale from his prison cell?

Tomorrow night, the final three will compete on American Idol. If Elliott is voted off, my whole reality TV experience this season will be soured.

And the finale of The Amazing Race is also sometime this week. But I haven't really been watching that this season. I kind of hope the hippies win, even though people say they are annoying. I just have an inherent fondness for long-haired hippie freaks. Don't ask me why.

It has been gray and raining fairly steadily for at least 5 days. It makes me want to curl up on the couch with a book, a comforter, and Dr. Phil and Oprah (there's an interesting mental picture!). If it wasn't for mini-me (a.k.a. Zoe) pestering me for things like food and water and comfort, I just might be able to do it!

My second dot-moms post is up. It's titled "Gifted and Talented." It was written after Max was tested for the Gifted and Talented class at his school, but before we knew if he was selected for the class. We have since found out that he was selected for the class (but some of the questions raised in the dot-moms post still linger!) Go to dot-moms.com and check it out....

11:52 a.m. - 2006-05-15
2 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy