nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grammy and Grandpa


I love watching my kids with their grandparents. Today was Grandparent's Day in kindergarten, and my mom and dad came in from out of town to attend. My mom teaches first grade, and she said she knows how sad her kids get when they don't have a grandparent with them on Grandparent's Day, and she couldn't bear to think of one of her grandbabies being that sad. So last year for Max, and this year for Zoe, she took a couple of days off from work and she and my dad drove 7-and-a-half hours to be here. Very cool. My mom said the only thing missing today was kleenex, because she started to bawl the minute Zoe started singing her solo. After kindergarten was over, we stayed and had lunch with Max in the cafeteria. Yum Yum chicken patty sandwiches, french fries, and apples! Then we went back to his classroom for recess (it was raining out) before heading home.

Anyway, I just love when they visit, because it makes my kids SO happy. They just grin from ear to ear the entire time. And as if Grandparent's Day and lunch in the cafeteria weren't enough, tomorrow they're going to take the kids to the movies, McDonald's, and Dippin' Dots! Does it get any better than that? Maybe it does, because we're going to go to a Mother's Day brunch on Sunday before they head home. Big fun!

Let me get back to it.....

3:58 p.m. - 2006-05-12
1 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy