nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Primary Day


Took the kids with me when I voted today. They thought it was pretty cool. I mean, they got an "I Voted" sticker (there's my tax dollars hard at work!), and they got to help me with the touch screen voting machine! Does it really get any better than that?

Actually, aside from the miracle of touch-screen voting technology, it was pretty depressing. There was only one race where more than one person was running, and that one is pretty much decided anyway.

We're providing "live coverage" of the results tonight....but how exciting is that going to be? Between the Democratic primary and the Republican primary, I think there are two, maybe three, races with more than one candidate. That should take about 5 minutes to wrap up. The listening audience will be on the edge of their seats....as they get up to call and complain that we've pre-empted "The World Cafe."

8:53 a.m. - 2006-05-02
1 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy