nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick Mommy


My head hurts. And I have a stuffy nose. And I feel like I could sleep for three weeks. Other than that, life is great.

My annual beginning-of-spring head cold has made me very short-tempered (read: bitchy) with the kiddos. I have said the following comments at least once today:

"Give me a break, please."

"What is wrong with you?"

"Do I look like I want to watch Full House for the fourth time today?"

and

"Go outside. You're driving me nuts."

Yep, I'm pretty sure I have that Mother of the Year Award all sewn up.

It was a good week for reality show eliminations. (My headache has made me very stream-of-consciousness, in case you hadn't noticed.) On Wednesday, the supremely annoying Kellie Pickler was eliminated from American Idol. On Thursday morning, I overheard Zoe tell her friend "My mom is glad Kellie was voted off. She says Kellie is as dumb as a post." Again, good role modeling.

Then last night Courtney, annointed "Most Annoying" by her tribemates, was voted off Survivor. Anyone who brings flaming things on chains as their luxury item to a deserted island deserves to be sent home. Why? I don't know. It just seems right to me.

I'm going to take a nap.

7:24 p.m. - 2006-04-28
0 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy