nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Veteran Mom

Week 2 of Fund Drive started this morning....pardon me while I scream..... We still have around $35,000 to raise. I was really hoping we could wrap the thing up by Wednesday, but now I'm not so sure. Very frustrating.....

This morning I'm off to see a friend who had her first baby a couple of months ago. It cracks me up because she looks at me as a veteran mom, and the majority of the 2 hour visit will most likely be taken up by questions like "He won't sleep more than 3 hours at a time.....did yours do that?" or "He went a whole day without pooping....is that normal?" Just visiting with her puts me back in that place where you're at home with a newborn, who seems like an alien much of the time, you haven't showered for three days, haven't slept more than 3 or 4 hours at a stretch, and crave adult conversation more than chocolate (did I say that?). It will be fun to hold and play with a newborn for a while....even more fun to hand that newborn back to his mother and go home to my relatively low-maintenance 7 and 5-year-olds.

Mom's Night Out tonight! Sweet!

8:25 a.m. - 2006-04-10
2 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy