nprmommy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April Fools

Last night the hubby and I went out with three other couples for dinner. These are three women I have coffee with once a week. Our husbands don't really know each other, and we thought it would be fun to get everybody together. Emphasis on we, because I don't think the husbands were as excited about it. Their opinions appeared to range from apprehension to complete apathy. But we pushed ahead with it anyway.

One of my friends is a big prankster. And seeing as how yesterday was April Fool's Day, she was hell-bent on coming up with a joke to play on our husbands. She suggested a few, from getting fake tatoos to having male strippers show up at the restaurant while we were having dinner. We settled on something pretty tame (and lame). We had those "I'm With Stupid" shirts made up, and each wore them under another shirt. At one point during dinner, I said "Is it hot in here? I'm really uncomfortable..." and we all unbuttoned/took off our shirts to reveal the "I'm With Stupid" t-shirts underneath. It was definitely much more amusing to my friends and me than it was to the husbands--but it got a few laughs from the waitress and random strangers.

What can I say? The four of us are primarily stay-at-home moms....we're easily amused.....

All my husband could say was "I hope you didn't pay a lot for that."

12:00 p.m. - 2006-04-02
4 comments

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Max's Pants - 2007-06-20
Another DotMoms Article - 2007-03-12
New Dot-Moms Post - 2007-02-01
The President "Sings" - 2006-07-26
Summer Reality - 2006-07-25

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

theflyingrat
dangerspouse
tuff517
simply-a-mom
mom-on-roof
mommylap
smedindy